Fodor Farm looking for Weekend Speakers

A note was sent to me by my sister who was contacted by someone she knows (blah blah blah)

Fodor Farm is seeking speakers for Saturdays at 1pm (Sunday at 1pm as an alternate choice) on all things holistic/spiritual/healthy. COOL!

If you are interested please contact me via email (lovesublime_40@yahoo.comfor Ralph’s contact information as I do not want to publish it publicly.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    karen said,

    Dear Community Farmer,
    How does one get a plot to become a community farmer ..I live in Norwalk and would love to grow vegetables . Please let me know what I have to do to begin .. Thank you in advance for your cooperation..Karen

  2. 2

    lindsayg said,

    Hi Karen! I posted this before and I dont see it so my apologies if you see this twice. As of right now, all of the existing plots have “owners”. Several new garden patches are going to be released in the future. There is a waiting list, but Im not sure who you need to call to be added. I would start with the health dept, 203-854-7776.
    There is another woman (Shira) who posts on here and is very active with the farm, and may be able to offer more details.

    Check back soon and let us know what you find out!

  3. 3

    LindsayG said,

    Actually-check the Parks & Rec Dept before the health dept. I think they are actually the ones who manage the whole thing.

  4. 4

    writinginyc said,

    I recently planted my garlic, which should bloom this spring. Is anyone else growing some? I’m wondering if the deer will get to them before I do. When I first planted the cloves, it seemed the animals in the neighborhood were digging them up but leaving the cloves behind. Now that I’ve replanted everything, they seem to be doing just fine. Will the animals come back for them when they’re closer to maturation?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

